She liked to hang out in the graveyard

angels

Last week I went up to London to meet a couple of friends and go to LIVEstock, the comedy stand-up night put on by Friends of the Earth with my brother. In the meantime, I hung around Stoke Newington Cemetary and took some photos.

small

books

toppled

second son

curled up

lion
I love this lion.

I only really know London as a series of tube stations and landmarks and I’m still surprised to come across these quiet places, pieces from the past when London was just a series of villages and towns.
More, as ever, at my flickr.

Amelia

One response to “She liked to hang out in the graveyard

  1. Amelia, soooo pretty. Really gorgeous crisp images! As soon as I’m not ill/it isn’t raining (the two seem to be exclusive at the moment) I’m gonna go to Arnos Vale and totally copy you. Miss you loads! xxxx

Leave a Reply

