All Unicorn Vomit, All the Time

fairground decoration
This week has been busy, emotional and adventure-ful and here are some things I have loved from it:

# My job. I was really quite afraid of going to work last Saturday. I work up at the University library on the Help and Enquiry desk which also deals with IT queries. I’ve been doing a bit over the summer, but this weekend was Fresher’s and it was BUSY. On Saturday, I messed up enquiries, took too long over simple things and had to ask for help on almost everything. It felt great! I learned a lot, very quickly and having worked every day since last Friday, I’m now pretty adept at most of the common queries, so some of the others on the desk are asking me to look over problems. I don’t think I’ve ever worked anywhere where the customers have been SO grateful afterwards. Even if we spend an hour fixing their query, they don’t get annoyed that it’s taking so long, just wait patiently chatting with us ’til it all gets done. I really like being busy, and I really like helping people. Also, most of the others on the desk are really cool, so I’ve been making friends. Yay, job!

# Food. I really, really like food. This is how much I like food: me,food
I have the cookbook Vegan with a Vengeance and recently made a stew from it. OH GOD, it was heavenly. Cumin is now one of my favourite spices. Stew on a roundabout, yeah boi. I also bought a pile of different kinds of dark chocolate from Sainsburys last week, and today tried the Good Evening 70% dark chocolate and it was like a really calm party in my brain. I swear I could feel my dopamine levels rise. I’ve only had two squares in as many hours because it’s SO rich and delicious and awesome.

Photobucket
# Writing. My article on Tipping Point is up at Amelia’s Magazine. Tipping Point is an eco-info-swap shop in Gillingham, Kent, and I urge you to read the article or go to their website and see what you can do to get involved.

#Lupen Crook and the Murderbirds. After TWO YEARS, I finally got around to buying his album, Accidents Occur While Sleeping. It is fantastic, he is fantastic, you should go to his myspace and listen to ‘Shark Fight’. If I can I’ll try and post it for Rage against the Sublime tomorrow.

Other stuff I love: Soul Caliber; talking to myself in French; Labyrinths; packing to go on holiday; having a stalker(!); David Belle; my DSLR; Autumn’s approach (and all the blog posts celebrating it!); being happy.

seaside,deckchair

Amelia

2 responses to “All Unicorn Vomit, All the Time

  1. Thanks for commenting on my blog, and thanks for the link to those friendly vegans. I dunno, though, aren’t you all crazy, pot-smoking, baby-kissing hippies? šŸ™‚

    • thecasualartofprocrastination

      *blushes* well, yeah. Don’t worry though, you have to get to level 5 vegan before you start kissing babies.

Leave a Reply

